Legislative/Board of Regents Contacts

Below is contact information for New York State legislators representing the majority of people in the Kingston City School District – Kingston, New York;  Ulster County

New York State Assembly Member Kevin Cahill – Assembly district 103

cahillk@assembly.state.ny.us

Albany Office:
LOB 716
Albany, NY 12248
518-455-4436

District Office:
Governor Clinton Bldg. Suite G-4  1 Albany Ave
Kingston, NY 12401
845-338-9610

 

New York State Senator George A. Amedore, Jr. – 46th Senate District

Amedore@nysenate.gov

Albany office:
Legislative Office Building, Room 802
Albany, NY 12247
518-455-2350

Ulster County District office:
721 Broadway, Suite 100
Kingston, NY 12401
845-331-3893

Senator Amedore represents the Kingston, Saugerties, Onteora, Highland and Rondout Valley school districts within Ulster County.


 

The New York State legislators below are responsible for committees affecting education and are therefore responsible to the general population within New York even though we do not live within their legislative districts.

Education Chair Assembly Member Catherine Nolan

nolanc@assembly.state.ny.us
Albany Office:
LOB 836
Albany, NY 12248
(518) 455-4851

Higher Education Chair Assembly Member Deborah Glick

glickd@assembly.state.ny.us
Albany Office:
LOB 717
Albany, NY 12248
(518) 455-4841

Senate Education Committee Chairperson Senator Carl L. Marcellino

marcelli@nysenate.gov
Albany Office:
188 State Street Room 811,  Legislative Office Building
Albany, NY 12247
(518) 455-2390

The leaders of the majority parties within the New York Assembly and New York Senate are also responsible to the general populace as leaders of the two legislative bodies.

New York Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie

speaker@assembly.state.ny.us
Albany Office:
LOB 932
Albany, NY 12248
(518) 455-4800

New York Senate Majority Leader John J. Flanagan

flanagan@nysenate.gov

Albany Office:
Room 330, State Capitol Building
Albany, NY 12247
(518) 426-6904

 


 

Federal Legislators:

Senator Charles Schumer  (202) 224-6542

Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (202) 224-4451

U.S. Congressman John Faso (202) 225-5614

 

New York State Board of Regents  – About the Board of Regents

General contact information:

New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue
Board of Regents, Room 110 EB
Albany, New York 12234
E-mail: RegentsOffice@mail.nysed.gov

Individual members:

Betty A. Rosa  Regent.Rosa@nysed.gov  (518) 474-5889

T. Andrew Brown  Regent.Brown@nysed.gov  (585) 454-3667

Roger Tilles  Regent.Tilles@nysed.gov  (516) 299-3505

Lester W. Young Jr.  Regent.Young@nysed.gov  (718) 722-2796  (Regent At Large)

Christine D. Cea  Regent.Cea@nysed.gov  (518) 474-5889

Wade S. Norwood  Regent.Norwood@nysed.gov  (585) 436-2944  (Regent At Large)

Kathleen M. Cashin  Regent.Cashin@nysed.gov  (518) 474-5889

James E. Cotrrell  Regent.Cottrell@nysed.gov  (718) 270-2331 ( Regent At Large)

Josephine Victoria Finn  Regent.Finn@nysed.gov  (518) 474-5889  (Ulster county)

Judith Chin Regent.Chin@nysed.gov (518) 474-5889

Beverly L. Ouderkirk Regent.Ouderkirk@nysed.gov (315) 375-8596

 

Commissioner of Education MaryEllen Elia

 

Helping parents navigate the ins and outs of public eductation in Kingston, New York